OK folks, I know you’ve all been waiting patiently for this … on May 22 I’m loading up my projector, screen, speakers, DVDs and t-shirts and heading out on the road for my first extended screening tour for Troubadour Blues.

I’m starting in Nashville, heading across the plains states into Colorado, then out to California, southern and northern. From there it’s down to Texas and Oklahoma before I head west again to Phoenix and Sedona, Arizona.

View Troubadour Blues Summer Tour 2012 in a full screen map

Here’s the complete schedule. Fill-in dates may be added later in the trip. Hope to see you at a screening!

Wednesday, May 23 • Nashville TN • Douglas Corner, 2106 8th Ave. South • w/Joe Scutella & Special Music City Guests • 7pm • No cover, donations encouraged.

Tuesday, June 5 • Altadena CA • Coffee Gallery Backstage, 2029 N. Lake Street • w/Julie Christensen and special guests • 8pm • $15 (reservations call 626-798-6236)

Thursday, June 7 • Sacramento CA • Swell Productions at La Maison Antiqite, 2114 P Street • Screening with full show by Peter Case • 6:30 pm • $20adv/$30door

Saturday, June 9 • Berkeley CA • KC Turner House Concert Series • 30 min. preview screening before full show by Peter Case • 7 pm • www.kcturnermusic.com

Wednesday, June 13 • Houston TX • Anderson Fair, 2007 Grant Street • w/Vince Bell • 8 pm * $15 at door

Thursday, June 14 • Austin TX • JAX Neighborhood Cafe, 2828 Rio Grande • 6:30 pm • w/Troy Campbell and the House of Song • No cover, donations encouraged.

Friday, June 15 • San Antonio TX • tentative booking

Sunday, June 17 • Oklahoma City OK • Blue Door, 2805 N. McKinley Avenue • 5 pm before show by Steve Poltz • No cover, donations encouraged.

Wednesday, June 20 • Marfa TX • Padre’s, 209 West El Paso Street • 9:30 pm • No cover, donations encouraged.

Saturday, June 23 • Phoenix AZ • Rhythm Room, 1019 E. Indian School Road • 6 pm • $10 at door.